Freedom Township Hall

This page will direct you to the various township boards and commissions. Click on each individual link below to be taken to the appropriate page.

  • Board of Trustees - Meet the Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer and Trustees of Freedom Township. Full contact information is provided. All agendas and meeting minutes for the Board meetings are available. The duties of the Board, township budgets, office hours and other information are also provided. Meet also our Township Hall Manager, our Zoning Administrator, our Ordinance Enforcement Officer, our library delegates, and other township personnel.
  • Planning Commission - Meet the Planning Commission members, with full contact information. The duties of the Planning Commission are defined. All agendas and meeting minutes are available. Outside expertise utilized by the Planning Commission is also identified.
  • Zoning Board of Appeals - The duties of the Zoning Board of Appeals are defined. Current members with contact information are identified.
  • Board of Review - The duties of the Board of Review are defined. Current members with contact information are identified

Township Support Personnel

The Township Board is supported by the following persons or entities:

Township Hall Manager (appointed)
Steve Hoeft (734) 474-8213

Township hall rental information - click here. Contact Steve Hoeft for available dates and to reserve the hall..

Zoning Administrator (appointed)
Jim Coval (734) 216-7041
8971 W. Textile Road Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Ordinance Enforcement Officer (appointed) 
Austin Helber (734) 660-5790
11508 Pleasant lake Rd, Manchester, Mi 48158

District Library Delegate (appointed) 
Jan Davis and Susan Layher

Deputy Clerk (appointed)
Elissa Weidmayer

Deputy Treasurer (appointed)
Victoria St. Charles

Township Attorney Victor Lillich 101 N. Main, Ste. 575 Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Township Auditor Lally Group, PC 110 1st Street, PO Box 1066, Jackson, Mi 49204-1066

Township Engineer Orchard Hiltz & McCliment, Inc. 34000 Plymouth Road Livonia, MI 48150-1512 Phone: (734) 522-6711  

Southwest Washtenaw Council of Governments (SWWCOG) The township also participates as a member of the Southwest Washtenaw Council of Governments (SWWCOG), participating in joint planning and sharing of resources. The SWWCOG meets every second Wednesday at 7:00 PM, with location rotating among the various members. Members include Freedom, Bridgewater, Manchester and Sharon Townships, the Village of Manchester, and Manchester Community Schools. View the SWWCOG web site here. Freedom Township is also participating in the Manchester Community Joint Planning Commission.


© 2017 Freedom Township Manchester, Mi 11508 Pleasant Lake Road, Manchester, MI 48158

Powered By Revize Login